Siburt Institute Makes Leadership Changes

ACU’s Siburt Institute for Church Ministry recently announced leadership changes, including David Wray stepping down as director of the annul Summit.

The 115th Summit will be held in the fall, with details to be announced. Known for years as Lectureship, the annual event changed to Summit in 2008. 

David Wray

Leah Andrews, Wray’s Summit assistant, is now the Summit director. Wray will continue to teach in the Graduate School of Theology.

Leah Andrews

Effective June 1, David Kneip became associate director of the Siburt Institute, working alongside Carson Reed, executive director. Kneip will collaborate with many areas of the institute including Summit, the Contemplative Ministers’ Initiative (CMI) and the Looking Team. Kneip will also host regional Equipping for Ministry gatherings and lead the relaunch of the long-standing ElderLink program. He will continue teaching in the College of Biblical Studies.

David Kneip

Houston Heflin is the new director of the Contemplative Ministers’s Initiative, replacing Randy Harris, founder of the program. Harris has retired from teaching and stepped down as director, but he will remain involved with CMI through spiritual direction and leading sessions at retreats.

Houston Heflin

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.